Fuck You, Fuck You, and Fuck You. Who’s next?

*Thanks to Lei Wiley-Mydske for letting me use her kick-ass narwhal graphic for this. Lei fucking rocks. You should check out her library. https://neurodiversitylibrary.org/

*CW: ABA, ABA apologists, general fuckery by ABA cultists moonlighting as cyber-bullies

My last two posts seem to have ruffled a few feathers. Well, more like a fuckload of feathers. I’ve gotten everything from condescending comments (most of which didn’t make it past moderation) to full on hate mail complete with threats. All because I, like so many autistics before me, dared to call ABA abusive. And just like the others before me, I was met with abuse by the same people trying so desperately to convince everyone that they don’t abuse autistic people.

Here’s the thing, though. You don’t get to make that call. We do. So you need to sit the fuck down, shut the fuck up, and listen to us because you don’t get to decide what’s in our “best interest.” We are saying ABA is abusive and all the able-splaining, gaslighting, and threats in the world won’t change our minds. Nor will it keep us silent.

So here’s the deal: This is my blog and I will write whatever the fuck I want. Don’t like it? Too bad. Discuss that in your own space, not in mine. I will not allow my space to become a platform for ableist ABA cultists to promote their shitty ideas and practices. So I will no longer be allowing comments of any kind on my posts.

But don’t fret, you’ll still get a chance to show everyone what a shitty human being you are! I am going to be creating a Wall of Shame page just for you! Instead of me responding individually to every single asshole that comes along (which I have neither the time nor desire to do) I’ve decided to make a fun audience participation activity in which ABA survivors, and other members of the ND community can respond to your bullshit, as well as bullshit they’ve encountered elsewhere and have your shitty comment along with their response added to the Wall of Shame page.

Please note that comments and responses to comments that have already been posted may be transferred to the Wall of Shame, since I will be removing all comments from posts. I assume that those of you who posted or attempted to post comments in a public thread are OK with your name being connected to that comment since it would have been/was if you posted a comment. Those of you who did not post in a public way will either have your names blacked out or be assigned a number or pseudonym.

This will not only allow your behavior to speak for itself, and potentially show your clients exactly what kind of scumbags they’re dealing with, but it will also allow autistic and otherwise neurodivergent people to respond to your nonsense without giving you the opportunity to harass them. My community gets the final word here. My space, my rules. So brace yourself for that upcoming project and until then, fuck off.